16 comments on “What’s Next?

  1. Very exciting, I totally relate with your decision to move away from something safe and awesome to try and do something even more awesome. I look forward to the new site!

  2. It’s a well-known fact that I can’t read, but I hired a deaf person to shout every line of every story that appears on the new site to me, so that I may feel not only involved, but also overcome.

    I’ve never been more excited for you, my dear friend. I’ve also never been more proud. Congratulations and I’m eager to watch this take off from the ground up. You deserve greatness. I’m lucky to see it actually happen.

    Eat ‘em up!

  3. That’s a crazy line up you’ve got going there, expecting great things from this new site and if there’s a podcast, you had better be on it!

  4. As great a job as the new crew is doing, I was devastated first at the death of the original Joystiq Podcast, and then the departure of all my favorite contributors. Congratulations! I can’t wait to see the new site!

  5. That’s a pretty crazy all-star lineup you guys are swinging there. I was hopeful when everybody bailed that it was going to be something of this sort. I would also like to point out that if you guys need access to some sexy freelancers, I may happen to know one… *AHEM*

    Seriously, congrats, guys! This is going to be amazing.

  6. It’s wonderful to know you all will still be involved in this industry! At first I was worried, but as I saw more and more people leaving, I became hopeful you were doing something together. This is quite exciting!

  7. Having been a massive Engadget fan when Josh + Co. left, I called this the SECOND I heard you left Joystiq. So happy it’s true. Movie and car blogs better get their acts together before Vox swoops in and eats their lunch :)

  8. Pingback: Nerd Nightly News - TDW Geeks

  9. Pingback: Vox Gaming « Infinite Mirth

  10. Pingback: Vox Gaming « Infinite Mirth

  11. Pingback: Vox Media forms new gaming group from Joystiq, Kotaku, UGO, IGN | Front Towards Gamer

Leave a Reply

